Blackenday (2007)



1. Silent Flame
2. The Deep Sleep
3. The Blackened Day
4. Why?
5. Black Rain
6. Broken Road
7. Rumors
8. Frozen
9. The Child Than Never Smiles
10. The Fire
11. Shallow Water Flood
12. Never Dawn
Lyrics Order on Amazon Buy on iTunes
line-up Blackenday


Terence Holler: lead & backing vocals
Eugene Simone: lead & rhythm guitars
Rob “PEK” Proietti: Rhythm Guitars and Backing Vocals
John Crystal: bass
Dave Simeone: drums & electronic pads


Produced by Eugene Simone
Executive Producer: Terence Holler
All songs arranged by ELDRITCH
Music composed by Eugene Simone
Lyrics written by Terence Holler

Recorded at Bigwave Studios, Livorno, Italy, December 1st 2006 – February 3rd 2007
Additional recordings at Eldritch Bunker Studios, Rosignano Marittimo, Livorno
Engineered by Niko Santaniello
Mixed & mastered by R.D. Liapakis & Christian Schmid at The Prophecy and Music Factory Studios,Germany, February 2007

Cover artwork design by Davide Nadalin at NERVE Design, Italy
Cover concept by Pek
Girl on the cover: Francesca Miletto
ELDRITCH logo concept and design by Lufra Indoor photos by Davide Nadalin, Italy
Outdoor photos by Daniele Sfrisi and Cris Grassini, Italy
Sleeve design by Davide Nadalin & Thomas Ewerhard

Guest Musicians:
Additional vocals on “Broken Road” by Ray Alder
Additional guitar solo on “Broken Road” by Nicolas Van Dyk
Additional guitar solo on the second part of “The Deep Sleep” by Gabriel Palermo
Additional backing vocals by Laura Scappini

“The Blackened Day” video clip credits:
Director & director of photography: Mirco Andreis
Assistant to director: Elisa Giorda
Make-Up: Lucie Duskova
Tool & set assistance: Dante Porc, Primo Baima Griga

℗ & © Limb Music Products a label of Diversity Media GmbH , Germany, 2007